10 Movies I’m Excited For

You may not know this about me, but I love movies. They are expensive, so I don’t see a lot of them, but I do enjoy them. As a guy, my favorites are action, more specifically superhero movies. I have seen a few good movies so far this year (and missed a lot-I have so much catching up to do after watching the Oscars!) but the following are 10 movies that I will be seeing once they come out. In order of appearance:

The Forgiveness of Blood (February 24)- It’s not in my area yet, but I love movies like this. Can’t wait to see it.

Salmon Fishing in the Yemen (March 9)- This looks like a great, inspirational comedy. And I love Ewan McGregor.

21 Jump Street (March 16)- Jonah Hill is one of my favorite guys, and this looks hilarious.

The Hunger Games (March 23)- Absolutely am most excited about this movie. I hope it’s done well. (book movies are so hit and miss).

Blue Like Jazz (April 13)- Donald Miller is one of my favorite authors and it has been fun following this journey. I can’t wait to see the culmination of all their hard work.

Avengers (May 4)- Superheroes. I can’t help it. It’s gonna be awesome.

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (June 22)- This movie looks so cool, the book was awesome and I think with Tim Burton’s help, Timur Bekmambetov has captured the spirit well.

The Amazing Spider Man (July 3)- Absolutely my favorite superhero of all time. So excited for a new, not cheesy version.

The Dark Knight Rises (July 20)- If you aren’t excited for this movie, you have no soul. I only wish it wasn’t the last one.

The Bourne Legacy (August 3)- One of my favorite movie franchises, and I was a little worried that Matt Damon isn’t in it, but the trailer looks awesome. Jeremy Renner is no scrub, and Ed Norton will be a great addition.

11 responses to “10 Movies I’m Excited For

  1. Definitely up for the Hunger Games! Just started book 2 but im pretty pumped about it! And july wont get here fast enough for the dark knight rises! Love that series

    • You won’t be disappointed! It’s so good. I’m really sad it’s the last Batman movie for Nolan. There won’t be any other series’, because none can be better.

      • Yeah i know! There can be none other! However, nolans brother is doing the new superman that should be out next summer! So thatll be sweet im sure

      • Oh yeah, and i forgot to mension that staci are goin to see the Premier of Blue Like Jazz tonight at the youth conference we’re at! I’ll let you know how it goes! 🙂

      • It was great! Not like movie of the year great, but very good!!! But as a disclaimer, and as the guy introducing the movie told us, it pg-13 for a reason. So dont go see it with anyone you would feel uncomfortable around with drugs, alcohol, and sexual references. But yeah, very good!

Leave a Reply

