Mom

I realize this is a few days overdue, but I really want to express gratitude for my mom. She won’t mind, I’m sure. I sent flowers and chocolate late, too.

 

My mom is one of the most amazing people I have ever come across. She is a strong woman. She has made mistakes, and is not afraid to admit them. She is open and honest about her struggles. She has also made wonderful decisions (including having me). Her decisions were based on the well-being of my sisters and I. She lived through abuse, and came out of it stronger. She seeks Christ in all she does, and although sometimes we do not agree, I know her decisions from a pure heart. She has been the greatest role model she could possibly be for my sisters and I. She cares for my disabled little sister with patience and mercy. She has loved my rebellious other little sister with grace and compassion. She has supported and encouraged all of my decisions, never judging or questioning me, while allowing me to grow into the man I am. My mom is beautiful, caring, gracious, compassionate, loving, encouraging, and wise.

My mom finds her identity in the Cross, attempting my sisters and I to do the same.

I love you, Mom. Thanks for all you are.

2 responses to “Mom

  1. Son, you left me speechless. I am overwhelmed by your heart and thoughts. You are more than what any mother could want in a son and I love you more than you will ever know. Keep your passion on the Lord and you will continue to see great things in your life. BTW “where’s the chocolate?!!!” hee hee.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

