Doing Good: Three Avocados

This is the “Doing Good” portion of my blog, where I hi light a company that is doing good. I’ll give you some background and info in hopes that you will check them out and pass their name around! And if you know any companies that should be featured, feel free to email them to me: austingilly@gmail.com

One of my favorite things in the whole world is coffee. I know that’s really cliche, but I’m really picky about it. I don’t like Starbucks. It’s a point of pretentiousness that I enjoy. I like finding coffee companies that nobody has ever heard of and grinding the beans fresh before brewing. I rarely go out for coffee anymore. It’s like wine, once you have a taste of a great coffee, you can’t go back to mediocre.

Another one of my favorite things is helping people around the world. I love buying products that help other people. I found Three Avocados right before Christmas and was able to buy a bag for myself as well as some for friends. The beans do not disappoint, and it is awesome to think that with each bag I buy, I am helping somebody drink fresh, clean water.

Three Avocados

Please check these guys out, and maybe snag a bag of wonderful coffee. You can read their blog and follow them on Twitter to get updated on their projects.

How do you like your coffee?

One response to “Doing Good: Three Avocados

  1. Mmmm, coffee. I can absolutely agree with not wanting to go back to mediocre after having the best. And I don’t go to Starbuck’s anymore, either. I used to love it there, but now it’s my small town, hipster coffee shop that I frequent. Check out their site, they’re really doing some great things! http://www.wunderbarcoffeehouse.com/

    Coffee always makes a great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

