NOPE! List: Bug Edition

This is a continuation of my weekly Nope! List. Things that are featured here are things that will make you say “NOPE!” when you see/read/hear them. It may be stories, pictures, videos, basically whatever I find in my forays around the interwebs. Let me know in the comments or email (austingilly@gmail.com) if you know of something that should be featured!

I’m not generally one to be scared of bugs. I can be creeped out, but not really scared. I’ll attack first, if I have to. I’m pretty brave. Spending time on the internet, though, has me a little flustered. There are a ton of very large bugs out there. I’m just glad I live in Texas and don’t really have to put up with too many of them.

Here are some bugs that I have found that definitely make me say “NOPE!”

The Golden Orb Spider munching on a SNAKE!- Found in Australia (of course)

I’m not a huge fan of snakes, but the Golden Orb Spider is especially NOPE for me.

The Japanese Giant Hornet-Found in Japan

That’s about all I’ve got for today. I don’t wanna keep looking at these things. I’m getting creeped out!

What’s your most NOPE bug?

3 responses to “NOPE! List: Bug Edition

Leave a Reply

