NFL Season Preview 2012

If you don’t know, FOOTBALL SEASON KICKS OFF TONIGHT!!!

 

Sorry, I just got excited. In high anticipation for, as my friend Matt says, “The most wonderful time of the year” (As if it came close to Christmas!) I have been drafting fantasy football teams, evaluating my Broncos, and salivating over the exciting promise of rookies and young teams. I have mapped out the results for this year, so you really don’t even need to watch any games.

 

Below, you will find my Top 3 storylines of this year, as well as my playoff and Super Bowl picks. I didn’t make playoff picks last year (I’m choosing this route instead of making a short preview of every NFL team) but my Super Bowl had New England losing, which I was right about. I chose the Packers instead of the Giants, though. I still win.

Top 3 Storylines:

  1. Rookies!- Andrew Luck and RGIII lead the pack of exciting rookies to watch this year, including 5 rookie starting QBs. This will be fun. And by the way, I have Luck with the better stats, but RGIII with more wins.
  2. Tim Tebow- I can’t help it, guys. It’s a disease. Tebownitis: inflammation of the Tebow. I think he will be starting by Week 5. Even though I hate the Jets, I’m excited to watch Jets games.
  3. Peyton Manning- As a Broncos fan, I’m pretty worried about our all-in on Manning. I understand he’s one of the best of all time, but if he get’s hit wrong, we could be starting Brock Osweiler.

 

Playoff Teams: (division winners 1-4, wildcards 5&6)

AFC 

  1. New England Patriots
  2. Denver Broncos
  3. Houston Texans
  4. Baltimore Ravens
  5. San Diego Chargers
  6. NY Jets

NFC

  1. Green Bay Packers
  2. Dallas Cowboys
  3. San Francisco 49ers
  4. Atlanta Falcons
  5. Detroit Lions
  6. Carolina Panthers

 

In Super Bowl 47 in New Orleans, my picks are:

Green Bay Packers over the Baltimore Ravens, 24-10

(My heart wants a Broncos-Cowboys Super Bowl, but my head prevailed)

 

What storylines are you looking forward to this year? Who are you playoff teams?

 

 

Leave a comment