The Past Two Months-The Wedding Part

The past two months have been crazy. From planning the wedding, to being with family the week of the wedding, to the actual wedding, and then getting back into the swing of things after the honeymoon. As such, I have slightly abandoned writing. I have missed writing, but it was also a nice break. I enjoyed soaking up life. Being able to focus on the family and friends that were around to support Autumn and I while we made a huge, amazing change in our lives.

 

I first want to say thank you to all of our friends and family that worked so hard to make our day incredible. We don’t have much family in the Dallas area, so most of our wedding guest traveled long distances just to support us. A few even came into town early to help with some last minute details. Without the help of our friends and family, the weekend would not have been near as smooth as it was. And it was flawless.

 

The stress of planning, while still working and dealing with daily life, started to take it’s toll. Autumn and I were sick pretty often, and our tempers were at critical levels. But, Autumn was gracious with me, and she handled every situation with grace and love. (it’s about to get mushy) I cannot believe that God has blessed me with such an amazing woman. She is already everything I could ever dream of in a wife, and I’m so excited to see where God takes us.

 

The honeymoon was fantastic. We were blessed to be able to go to Antigua. I wholeheartedly recommend this vacation. The people there are so friendly, the food was great, and the beaches are incredible. It’s my new jam. We met some really cool people, and I can totally see us moving there if we ever get the chance.

 

Coming home, and having to get back to work, was a real bummer. I had a lot of work to do at work, and we still have a lot of unpacking and setting up our new home to do when we aren’t working. It kinda sucks to be wrapped in laziness and pure bliss for a week, then have it all come to a screeching halt, but I guess I’ll be fine. Again, I’m glad I picked Autumn (and she said yes) to journey through all of life with, not just the vacation times.

 

Now, life continues. We ask for love, prayer, and guidance from all of you, our family and friends, while we continue to grow together in Christ. We are so grateful for everyone God has placed in our lives to challenge and love us. There are some pictures of the rehearsal dinner, the wedding, and the honeymoon if you would like to see them, and more will be up shortly.

 

Tomorrow, I’ll get back into sports and other things that I’ve been missing out on writing about.

 

What’s one bit of marriage advice you can give me?

 

One response to “The Past Two Months-The Wedding Part

  1. I’m not married, but I’ve always been told to pick your battles. If it doesn’t matter in 5 years, then it should be let go. Congratulations! You’re an amazing man and I’m happy you got you an amazing woman!! 😀

Leave a Reply

