The Past Two Months-The Everything Else Part

Over the past few months, there has been a lot going on in my life. Unfortunately, the world doesn’t stop doing things so I can get married, so I’ve missed out on some interesting talking points, so I’m backtracking.

 

Baseball season is underway!– I don’t have much hope for the Rangers this year. I hope to be able to go into more detail about this in the near future, but I see a disappointing season in the making. How do you feel about your team?

 

The NBA season is coming to a close– I’m really disappointed with how terribly the Spurs are playing the past few weeks. I know we have the injury bug, but our bench is worrying me. I thought we had the depth to win the title this year, but I’m losing hope with each passing game. I really hope Utah edges out the Lakers for the 8th playoff spot. I really love watching the Lakers fail. How’s your team doing? Who will win the Finals?

 

Ancestry– I have spent quite a bit of time lately tracing my family back to the roots. It’s very addicting and interesting. I had a family member who fought in the Revolutionary War, traced part of my family to Germany, and realized I come from a very long line of farmers. I think I may have even found my father, more details on this coming soon, I’m sure.

 

What’s going through my mind?- I have been thinking a lot about the role of men and women. Generally, but also specifically. How are Autumn and I going to train our children, and guide our own relationship? I struggle with this because I was raised very fundamentally, and don’t want to keep Autumn or our daughters from anything. Any suggestions?

 

New Music- Can we all agree that Spotify is the best thing on the planet? I love finding new music, and the paltry $10 a month is worth it, without question. Some of the new artists I’ve found that I’m in love with are: Wye Oak, Aloe Blacc, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., Geographer, The Oh Hellos, and way too many to name here. Maybe I’ll make this it’s own post, too.

 

Last but not least, I would like to encourage you to read the blog of one of my really good friends, Jacob Robinson. Jacob and I worked camps together for many, many years, and I love him. He has a brilliant mind and a lovely spirit. I promise I’m not in love with him, but we do share a love for Taylor Swift. Here it is, give it a read.

 

One response to “The Past Two Months-The Everything Else Part

  1. Hey man. First of all, congratulations on the new marriage! I think that marriage is really about the best experience life has to offer (i guess until you start having kids *wink wink*)!

    I totally agree with you about our spurs. I feel so much more deflated every game. Im really dissapointed with the last month and a half of spurs basketball. I really thought we could do it this year, but now i just dont know.

    Anyway, hope all is well as you shift into this new stage of life!

Leave a Reply

