NFL 2013 Predictions

*I started writing this last week, and wasn’t planning on it taking me a week to finish, so I didn’t plan on having a Week 1 recap, so I won’t. I’m going to do that later this week*

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m super excited about football season. I’ve even found myself watching some college football the past few weekends, to prep my mind and spirit. As I’ve done every year, I am going to lay out some predictions for the upcoming year. In the past, I have been pretty good with predictions, if I do say so myself, so feel free to use this post to bet, and then send me some money.

Over the past few years in the NFL, it’s almost a given that 4-5 playoff teams from the previous year will not make the playoffs in the current year. Last years playoff teams for the AFC were Patriots, Broncos, Ravens, Texans, Colts, Bengals. And for the NFC 49ers, Packers, Vikings, Falcons, Seahawks, Redskins. Since history shows that 4 of these teams won’t make the playoffs, I’ll go with Ravens, Redskins, Vikings, Colts. And the 4 I’ll have making it instead are the Cowboys, Saints, Chiefs, Dolphins. I’m not super confident about the AFC picks, mostly because the AFC has an unequal balance of power, unlike the NFC, in which almost any team can make it.

 

To recap, Here are my playoff rankings (again, Week 1 has no bearings on these picks):

AFC

  1. Denver Broncos
  2. Houston Texans
  3. Cincinnati Bengals
  4. New England Patriots
  5. Kansas City Chiefs
  6. Miami Dolphins

NFC

  1. San Francisco 49ers
  2. Green Bay Packers
  3. Dallas Cowboys
  4. New Orléans Saints
  5. Seattle Seahawks
  6. Atlanta Falcons

And I have the Denver Broncos beating the Seattle Seahawks in the Super Bowl. I promise, it’s not a homer pick!

 

Who are your playoff and Super Bowl teams? Don’t forget to send me money when I help you win!

 

Leave a comment