Top 10 Albums Of My Short Life

One of my all-time favorite things is music. Music, to me, is the best medium between emotion and art. I am not artistic, but I love and respect all those who are, who help us non-creative folk express ourselves artistically. I love music because of the ideas presented in them. I love the honesty in true artists, lyrics are very important to me. These are my Top 10 albums. These albums have changed the way I see life. Enjoy!

P.S.-These are in no particular order.

Anberlin, Cities 

Thrice, The Illusion of Safety

Mae, The Everglow

Stavesacre, How To Live With A Curse 

Mumford and Sons, Sigh No More

David Crowder*Band, A Collision, or (3+4=7)

Caedmon’s Call, Long Line of Leavers

Eminem, Recovery

Derek Webb, I See Things Upside Down

UnderOath, They’re Only Chasing Safety

What albums would you put in your Top 10?

5 responses to “Top 10 Albums Of My Short Life

  1. City and Colour
    The Faint
    Warpaint
    Lana Del Rey (yes thats right)
    Blonde Redhead
    A Day to Remember
    Mumford and Sons
    Maps and Atlases
    Phantogram (newly favorited)
    Kendrick Lamar

    Of course these are all artist but in the last few years, these have been some of the best ive heard as far as talent, musicianism(made it up) Clarity……you can thank me later!

Leave a comment